End Times Spirit-filled hymns: The Blessing Himself can be yours!

Jesus Word of GodOnce it was the blessing

  1. Once it was the blessing,
      Now it is the Lord;
    Once it was the feeling,
      Now it is His Word;
    Once His gift I wanted,
      Now, the Giver own;
    Once I sought for healing,
      Now Himself alone.
    • All in all forever,
        Only Christ I’ll sing;
      Everything is in Christ,
          And Christ is everything.
  2. Once ’twas painful trying,
      Now ’tis perfect trust;
    Once a half salvation,
      Now the uttermost;
    Once ’twas ceaseless holding,
      Now He holds me fast;
    Once ’twas constant drifting,
      Now my anchor’s cast.
  3. Once ’twas busy planning,
      Now ’tis trustful prayer;
    Once ’twas anxious caring,
      Now He has the care;
    Once ’twas what I wanted,
      Now what Jesus says;
    Once ’twas constant asking,
      Now ’tis ceaseless praise.
  4. Once it was my working,
      His it hence shall be;
    Once I tried to use Him,
      Now He uses me;
    Once the pow’r I wanted,
      Now the Mighty One;
    Once for self I labored,
      Now for Him alone.
  5. Once I hoped in Jesus,
      Now I know He’s mine;
    Once my lamps were dying,
      Now they brightly shine;
    Once for death I waited,
      Now His coming hail;
    And my hopes are anchored
      Safe within the veil.

Source: http://www.hymnal.net/hymn.php/h/513#ixzz1QWkBJKKS

 

前要的是祝福

  1. 前要的是祝福,
    今要主自己;
    前要的是医治,
    今要主而已;
    前我贪求恩赐,
    今要赐恩者;
    前我寻求能力,
    今要全能者。
    • 永远举起耶稣,
      赞美主不歇;
      一切在于基督,
      主是我一切。
  2. 前常用手抓主,
    今主手牵我;
    前常无所适从,
    今抛锚稳妥;
    前是宝贵感觉,
    今凭主口说;
    前是频频苦试,
    今完全信托。
  3. 前是忙于打算,
    今则靠祈求;
    前是悬切罣虑,
    今则主担忧;
    前随我之所欲,
    今听主支配;
    前不住的讨问,
    今不断赞美。
  4. 前我欲利用主,
    今则主用我;
    前是我的事业,
    今为主工作;
    前欲得人称赞,
    今求主欢喜;
    前不过半得救,
    今被救到底。
  5. 前羡慕得着主,
    今知主属我;
    前我灯将熄灭,
    今则光炳烁;
    前所望的是死,
    今等候被提;
    我所有的一切,
    都在主自己。

Source: http://www.hymnal.net/hymn.php/ch/394/gb=1#ixzz1QWkSwCqC

