Hope for this pivotal generation: Since Jesus came into my heart

When all things seem to go toward a downward slide, is there still hope? today I heard a good message on hope. The hope for end times people. For people of faith and the word of God. For the Redeemed. For all who look to the soon return of the Messiah King Jesus Himself!

____________a hymn.

What a wonderful change in my life has been wrought Since Jesus came into my heart! I have light in my soul for which long I had sought, Since Jesus came into my heart!

Refrain

Since Jesus came into my heart, Since Jesus came into my heart, Floods of joy o’er my soul Like the sea billows roll, Since Jesus came into my heart.

I have ceased from my wandering and going astray, Since Jesus came into my heart! And my sins, which were many, are all washed away, Since Jesus came into my heart!

Refrain

I’m possessed of a hope that is steadfast and sure, Since Jesus came into my heart! And no dark clouds of doubt now my pathway obscure, Since Jesus came into my heart!

Refrain

There’s a light in the valley of death now for me, Since Jesus came into my heart! And the gates of the City beyond I can see, Since Jesus came into my heart!

Refrain

I shall go there to dwell in that City, I know, Since Jesus came into my heart! And I’m happy, so happy, as onward I go, Since Jesus came into my heart!

Refrain

Words:  Ru­fus H. Mc­Dan­i­el, 1914. Mc­Dan­i­el wrote these words af­ter the death of his son. Music:  Charles H. Gabriel, 1914
(MI­DI, score). http://cyberhymnal.org/htm/s/i/sincejes.ht

_______a prophetic message.

http://view.earthchannel.com/PlayerController.aspx?&PGD=wholelife&eID=348

_________Bible verses in response:

Acts 2:26 Therefore my heart rejoiced, and my tongue was glad; Moreover my flesh also will rest in hope.

Acts 17:27 so that they should seek the Lord, in the hope that they might grope for Him and find Him, though He is not far from each one of us;

Romans 5:2 through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

Romans 5:5 Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

Romans 15:12 And again, Isaiah says: “There shall be a root of Jesse; And He who shall rise to reign over the Gentiles, In Him the Gentiles shall hope.”
__________a prayer: Ephesians 1:17-19

17 that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him, 18 the eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, 19 and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty powerhope anchor for soul

