watchman’s life: hearing the Holy Spirit (3) -The earth will shake at the force of His word

As frequent visitors to this blog would have noted, the focus of this blog is Holy Spirit. Hearing the Holy Spirit is a must to victorious Christian living on earth.

No watchman or intercessor can watch and pray effectively without hearing the Lord’s instructions and guidance on specific matters. Physical matters are easy to detect an discern, but the real determining factors and solutions are in the spiritual realm.

How does a watchman receive spiritual guidance? No one way. Each watchman has to find his or her own answer. What we share here are only our own experiences. We pray that you not give up and find yours.

One crucial way is through the Bible. The Bible, as we read and are being led by the Holy Spirit, is God saying what He means at this point of time, what He wants us to hear and understand, and for what purpose. It is a ever present encounter between man and God.

Today I will share some verses received this morning about the supreme and supernatural power of God’s words.

Isaiah 11:4 New Living Translation (NLT ) He will give justice to the poor     and make fair decisions for the exploited. The earth will shake at the force of His word,     and one breath from His mouth will destroy the wicked.

Proverbs 4:20-22 New Living Translation (NLT) 20 My child, pay attention to what I say.     Listen carefully to My words. 21 Don’t lose sight of them.     Let them penetrate deep into your heart, 22 for they bring life to those who find them,     and healing to their whole body.

Deuteronomy 18:18 I will raise up a prophet like you from among their fellow Israelites. I will put My words in His mouth, and He will tell the people everything I command Him.

Proverbs 8:9 My words are plain to anyone with understanding, clear to those with knowledge.

Jeremiah 1:9 Then the Lord reached out and touched my mouth and said, “Look, I have put My words in your mouth!

Ezekiel 3:10 Then he added, “Son of man, let all My words sink deep into your own heart first. Listen to them carefully for yourself.

Matthew 24:35 Heaven and earth will disappear, but My words will never disappear.

John 14:24 Anyone who doesn’t love Me will not obey Me. And remember, My words are not my own. What I am telling you is from the Father who sent Me.

John 15:7 But if you remain in Me and My words remain in you, you may ask for anything you want, and it will be granted!

NOTE: this watchman recently prayed about a case involving pagan children insisting to give born again water-baptized Christian father pagan burial. The Lord gave these verses:

Isaiah 34:11b-12 “And He shall stretch out over it
The line of confusion and the stones of emptiness.
12 They shall call its nobles to the kingdom,
But none shall be there, and all its princes shall be nothing.” (It means: none of their spiritual rulers and principality will come to their invitation. These rebellious sons will only have confusion and emptiness behind the rituals).

Proverbs 4:19 “But the way of the wicked is like total darkness. They have no idea what they are stumbling over.”

Isaiah 11:4 “He will give justice to the poor     and make fair decisions for the exploited. The earth will shake at the force of His word,     and one breath from His mouth will destroy the wicked.”

How great and awesome is our God!

know our great and awesome God!
know our great and awesome God!
