Isaiah 42 God likes a new song

In Isaiah 42:1-7 Prophet Isaiah received the prophecy of Jesus who will bring good news to God’s people. The Holy Spirit is upon Him and He will bring justice to the nations, demonstrate God’s righteousness, be a light to guide the nations.
He will open the eyes of the blind, free the captives from prison, releasing those who sit in dark dungeons.
~~~~~The above prophecy has come true.
God declared through His prophet : “Everything I prophesied has come true, and now I will prophesy again. I will tell you the future before it happens.” (42:8-9)
~~~~~~~As a result,
Isaiah 42:10-12 calls for a new song of praise for God. (Note : do not worship our God the way the unbelievers worshiped the idols.)
Jesus told us to worship God in spirit am in truth, because God is Spirit. (John 4:23-24)
~~~
Lord’s Chosen Servant
“Look at my servant, whom I strengthen.
    He is my chosen one, who pleases me.
I have put my Spirit upon him.
    He will bring justice to the nations.
~~~
10 Sing a new song to the Lord!
    Sing his praises from the ends of the earth!
Sing, all you who sail the seas,
    all you who live in distant coastlands.
11 Join in the chorus, you desert towns;
    let the villages of Kedar rejoice!
Let the people of Sela sing for joy;
    shout praises from the mountaintops!
12 Let the whole world glorify the Lord;
    let it sing his praise.

image

