Who is God?

After knowing some of the things God likes, let’s read from what God has revealed to prophet Isaiah, Who God says He is.
The right perspective of God is essential for us to continue reading His revelation and prophecies through His prophet.
In short: God is God. There is no other.
Do get to know God. It matters in eternity.
~~~
Isaiah 43:3
For I am the Lord your God,The Holy One of Israel, your Savior;I gave Egypt for your ransom,Ethiopia and Seba in your place.
Isaiah 43:15-16
15 I am the Lord, your Holy One,The Creator of Israel, your King.”16 Thus says the Lord, who makes a way in the seaAnd a path through the mighty waters,
Isaiah 44:6-8
There Is No Other God
6 “Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel,And his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts:‘I am the First and I am the Last;Besides Me there is no God.7 And who can proclaim as I do?Then let him declare it and set it in order for Me,Since I appointed the ancient people.And the things that are coming and shall come,Let them show these to them.8 Do not fear, nor be afraid;Have I not told you from that time, and declared it?You are My witnesses.Is there a God besides Me?Indeed there is no other Rock;I know not one.’”
Isaiah 44:24
Judah Will Be Restored
24 Thus says the Lord, your Redeemer,And He who formed you from the womb:“I am the Lord, who makes allthings,Who stretches out the heavens all alone,Who spreads abroad the earth by Myself;
Isaiah45:4-6
I am the Lord, and there is no other;There is no God besides Me.I will gird you, though you have not known Me,6 That they may know from the rising of the sun to its settingThat there is none besides Me.I am the Lord, and there is no other;
Isaiah 46:9-10
Remember the former things of old,For I am God, and there is no other;I am God, and there is none like Me,10 Declaring the end from the beginning,And from ancient times things that are not yet done,Saying, ‘My counsel shall stand,And I will do all My pleasure,’
Isaiah 47:4
As for our Redeemer, the Lord of hosts is His name,The Holy One of Israel.

image

