Journy to see God: “I LOVE”

God says: I LOVE. Let us read what God has said about His love and the love He requires of His people.

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
WHAT GOD SAID ABOUT LOVE:
The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying: “Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.
The Lord did not set His love on you nor choose you because you were more in number than any other people, for you were the least of all peoples;
[ The Essence of the Law ] “And now, Israel, what does the Lord your God require of you, but to fear the Lord your God, to walk in all His ways and to love Him, to serve the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul,

Nevertheless the Lord your God would not listen to Balaam, but the Lord your God turned the curse into a blessing for you, because the Lord your God loves you.

And I said: “I pray, Lord God of heaven, O great and awesome God, You who keep Your covenant and mercy with those who love You and observe Your commandments,

And I prayed to the Lord my God, and made confession, and said, “O Lord, great and awesome God, who keeps His covenant and mercy with those who love Him, and with those who keep His commandments,
But let all those rejoice who put their trust in You; Let them ever shout for joy, because You defend them; Let those also who love Your name Be joyful in You.

He loves righteousness and justice; The earth is full of the goodness of the Lord.

“Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high, because he has known My name.

I love those who love me, And those who seek me diligently will find me.

Since you were precious in My sight, You have been honored, And I have loved you; Therefore I will give men for you, And people for your life.

[ Israel Beloved of God ] “I have loved you,” says the Lord. “Yet you say, ‘In what way have You loved us?’ Was not Esau Jacob’s brother?” Says the Lord. “Yet Jacob I have loved;

Isaiah 61:8

“For I, the Lord, love justice; I hate robbery for burnt offering; I will direct their work in truth, And will make with them an everlasting covenant.

He has shown you, O man, what is good; And what does the Lord require of you But to do justly, To love mercy, And to walk humbly with your God?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
WHAT JESUS SAID ABOUT LOVE:
And to love Him with all the heart, with all the understanding, with all the soul, and with all the strength, and to love one’s neighbor as oneself, is more than all the whole burnt offerings and sacrifices.”
Therefore I say to you, her sins, which are many, are forgiven, for she loved much. But to whom little is forgiven, the same loves little.”
The Father loves the Son, and has given all things into His hand.
Jesus said to them, “If God were your Father, you would love Me, for I proceeded forth and came from God; nor have I come of Myself, but He sent Me.
“Therefore My Father loves Me, because I lay down My life that I may take it again.
He who loves his life will lose it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life.
[ Jesus Washes the Disciples’ Feet ] Now before the Feast of the Passover, when Jesus knew that His hour had come that He should depart from this world to the Father, having loved His own who were in the world, He loved them to the end.
A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.

By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”

He who has My commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me. And he who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and manifest Myself to him.”

Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.

He who does not love Me does not keep My words; and the word which you hear is not Mine but the Father’s who sent Me.

But that the world may know that I love the Father, and as the Father gave Me commandment, so I do. Arise, let us go from here.

If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love.

This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

If you were of the world, the world would love its own. Yet because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.

for the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved Me, and have believed that I came forth from God.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CONDITIONS FOR LOVE

Deuteronomy 7:12-14 New King James Version (NKJV) Blessings of Obedienc

12 “Then it shall come to pass, because you listen to these judgments, and keep and do them, that the Lord your God will keep with you the covenant and the mercy which He swore to your fathers. 13 And He will love you and bless you and multiply you; He will also bless the fruit of your womb and the fruit of your land, your grain and your new wine and your oil, the increase of your cattle and the offspring of your flock, in the land of which He swore to your fathers to give you. 14 You shall be blessed above all peoples; there shall not be a male or female barren among you or among your livestock.

Hosea 11:3-5 New King James Version (NKJV)

“I taught Ephraim to walk,
Taking them by their arms;[a]
But they did not know that I healed them.
I drew them with gentle cords,[b]
With bands of love,
And I was to them as those who take the yoke from their neck.[c]
I stooped and fed them.

“He shall not return to the land of Egypt;
But the Assyrian shall be his king,
Because they refused to repent.

Hosea 14:3-5 New King James Version (NKJV)

Assyria shall not save us,
We will not ride on horses,
Nor will we say anymore to the work of our hands, ‘You are our gods.’
For in You the fatherless finds mercy.”

“I will heal their backsliding,
I will love them freely,
For My anger has turned away from him.
I will be like the dew to Israel;
He shall grow like the lily,
And lengthen his roots like Lebanon.