today’s prayers: More Power Lord

Zechariah 4-6
Zechariah 4:6

Father, for my (and my loved ones’) personal walk with You today I ask for spiritual discernment and understanding. I ask for your Spirit to strengthen our inner man, lead us not into temptation and deliver us from evil….

ON this day 12/9/15: This is my fervent prayer for all of us in the nation where I am at, during the fourth watch hours. There are two parts of the prayer. I urge you to please read and pray both for your church and your loved ones. Pray just as Jesus has commanded His closest disciples (Peter, John and James) to do so at the Garden of Gethsemane. (Mark 14:38)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear God, our Father in heaven, hallowed be Your name, Your Kingdom come, Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven: I pray this prayer for all your churches on earth just as the early church (disciples of Jesus) have prayed.

Prophetic Prayer for Boldness for the corporate church (as in the early church in Acts 4:23-31)

“Lord, You are God, who made heaven and earth and the sea, and all that is in them, 25 who by the mouth of Your servant David[a] have said: ‘Why did the nations rage,
And the people plot vain things?
26 The kings of the earth took their stand,
And the rulers were gathered together
Against the Lord and against His Christ.’

27 “For truly against Your holy Servant Jesus, whom You anointed, both Herod and Pontius Pilate, with the Gentiles and the people of Israel, were gathered together 28 to do whatever Your hand and Your purpose determined before to be done. 29 Now, Lord, look on their threats, and grant to Your servants that with all boldness they may speak Your word, 30 by stretching out Your hand to heal, and that signs and wonders may be done through the name of Your holy Servant Jesus.”

I pray this in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus. Thank you Father for hearing and answering our prayer.  Amen.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My daily personal prayer for self and loved ones. Also for all other Christians. (For the period December 2015 to __________ as led by the Spirit of Jesus Christ). 

Father, for my (and my loved ones’) personal walk with You today I ask for spiritual discernment and understanding. I ask for your Spirit to strengthen our inner man, lead us not into temptation and deliver us from evil.

At this year-end festive season of blissful oblivion, with undercurrents of wickedness and cruelty, with dark schemes being concocted, brewed,  and ready to be served up to the innocent by Your enemies, in the world where the devil rules and has dominion over mankind, I pray, O Lord, for the wake-up call loud and clear ringing non-stop in our ears so as Your people see the signs of time we know and submit to Your warning and avoid the traps and snares set up by Your enemies. Give us a humble heart, obedience like never before, submitting to You and Your Truth, like Your Son Jesus, the Son of God did in the darkest hour of mankind’s history, walking on earth two thousand years ago.

I admit and repent for myself and my loved ones for hanging on to the pride that often comes before a fall. The pride of presumption that Christians are exempted from the harm that the world causes to one another. The pride of unbelief in the spiritual reality of the things that are happening in the world. The pride of unbelief of Your words. The pride of thinking that we know the Bible so well and all prophetic warnings are outdated, mere cliche and no longer apply in the practical modern civilized and educated world. The pride of believing in the lies that whatever we do in the flesh (loving the world: the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life) does not matter at all as we can all safely go to heaven by grace. The pride of quenching the Holy Spirit by insisting on our way and not the way led by the Holy Spirit…The pride of lifting self above You, just as our ancestor, Adam did. I bow down before You, O Lord, repent for all these, for myself, my loved ones and all my brothers and sisters in Christ.

I ask now Lord, my God, my Father in heaven, for the Spirit of wisdom and revelation to pour on us, so that we truly know You. The eyes of our heart be enlightened so that we know the glorious hope of our calling, know the greatness of the power You have toward us who believe. The same power that raised Christ from the dead and seated Him at Your right hand in the heavenly realms, far above all principality and power and might and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this age but also in that which is to come.

I pray that You grant us, according to the riches of Your glory, to be strengthened with might through Your Spirit in the inner man, that Christ may dwell in our hearts through faith; that we, being rooted and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height— to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that we may be filled with all the fullness of God.

Now to You who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to You be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

(Ephesians 1:15-23; 3:14-21)

Zechariah 4:6 New King James Version (NKJV)

So he answered and said to me:

“This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel:
Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,’
Says the Lord of hosts.

One thought on “today’s prayers: More Power Lord

Comments are closed.