Watchman’s adventure: a list (1) first thing first

John 17-5
John 17:5 God spoke of Jesus

For every believer who wants to walk and live in the Kingdom of God, in the power and authority of Jesus, here is the List (1). A good list to start the year with. Yes, it has to do with our continuing to pursue and take full possession of every spiritual blessing in Christ in the heavenly realms the Lord has given through His words. (Ephesians 1:3) Since we already have the motivation, we want to know ‘how’ to receive them. The ‘HOW’ list starts TODAY, the watchman was told. (Unless otherwise noted, Scripture quotations are taken from the Holy Bible: New International Version. Boldness added.)

FIRST THINGS FIRST –SEE OUR SAVIOR, JESUS

The Gospel according to Matthew —

John the Baptist and messenger from God spoke:
3:1 “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven has come near.”
3:11 “He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire.”

God spoke:
3:17 “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.” (NKJV)

Jesus spoke:
4:4 “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’”
4:7 “It is also written: ‘Do not put the Lord your God to the test.’”
4:10 “Away from Me, Satan! For it is written: ‘Worship the Lord your God, and serve Him only.’”

God spoke again:
17:5 “This is My Son, whom I love; with Him I am well pleased. Listen to Him.”

The Gospel according to John (NKJV)

Jesus spoke again:
11:41-42 “Father, I thank you that You have heard Me. And I know that You always hear Me, but because of the people who are standing by I said this, that they may believe that You sent Me.”
14:10-11 “…The words that I speak to you I do not speak on My own authority; but the Father who dwells in Me does the works. Believe Me that I am in the Father and the Father in Me,”
17:28 “I came forth from the Father and have come into the world…”