taking Holy Communion (3)

God is loveThis morning I learned something new while taking the Holy Communion. My Bible opened to Matthew 26:26-28. Jesus instituted the Holy Communion with His disciples.

As they were eating, Jesus took some bread and blessed it. Then He broke it in pieces and gave it to the disciples, saying, “Take this and eat it, for this is My body.” And He took a cup of wine and gave thanks to God for it. He gave it to them and said, “Each of you drink from it, for this is My blood, which confirms the covenant between God and His people. It is poured out as a sacrifice to forgive the sins of many.”

I knelt there and marveled at the teaching from Jesus Himself. Why did He open this page of the Bible? Because I was taking the Holy Communion. So I am back to basic. The bread which is His body. The cup which is His blood. He led me to pray through a flow of Bible verses as the verses came to me in my spirit. He has restored my memory of verses.

The power of the body and the blood of Jesus came to me through His words. The true meaning of the Holy Communion: the body and the blood of Jesus came to life. His words are life and spirit (John 6:63). The true meaning of the New Covenant in His blood. The forgiveness of sins and redemption for His people. The holiness made possible for all who believe. The holy words God put in our hearts and write on our minds. Awesome. I cannot comprehend how this can be possible. But all these have come true in the heavenly realm and I can appropriate without the need to fathom the mystery (unlike what Nicodemus uttered, ‘how can this be possible?’). By faith I have believed and received every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus. (Ephesians 1:3)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spiritual Application Note: It is supernaturally well to walk by the Spirit and not by flesh. I could not find my Giant Print Edition Holy Bible (New Living Translation) for two weeks after I returned. Two days ago I was led in my spirit to command it (by the authority in the name of Jesus ) to show itself. Then I climbed the stairs to a wooden cupboard, opened it (like I have done several times before), and looked inside. I had pulled out many Bibles before but it was not there. This time after I commanded it to show itself I did exactly what I did before. But this time when my hand reached inside I pulled out this lost Bible! Hallelujah!

On another note, after I shared in my previous blog post how dusty my house had become, yesterday afternoon the volunteer cleaners came! They did the remaining cleaning and completed the task by six in the evening. They repaired the lights and put in bright white lights too. They did not want to charge me a fee. In the end I only paid for the cost of the materials. I also decided to give a love gift to their children who are still studying in college. This morning I walked down the stairs with confidence in the bright lights and knelt on a clean floor at a clean coffee table. I really marvel at the greatness of the holy God who likes details and standards. He took the steps to provide what He likes. I like too. I am a happy Christian.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Here are some of the all powerful, comforting and uplifting verses which came to me from Hebrews: (All scriptures are quoted from the New Living Translation Holy Bible unless otherwise noted)

Hebrews 10

10 That is why, when Christ[a] came into the world, he said to God,Then I said, ‘Look, I have come to do your will, O God—
    as is written about me in the Scriptures.’”

Then he said, “Look, I have come to do your will.” He cancels the first covenant in order to put the second into effect. 10 For God’s will was for us to be made holy by the sacrifice of the body of Jesus Christ, once for all time.

12 But our High Priest offered himself to God as a single sacrifice for sins, good for all time. Then he sat down in the place of honor at God’s right hand.1There he waits until his enemies are humbled and made a footstool under his feet. 14 For by that one offering he forever made perfect those who are being made holy.

15 And the Holy Spirit also testifies that this is so. For he says,

16 This is the new covenant I will make
    with my people on that day,[c] says the Lord:
I will put my laws in their hearts,
    and I will write them on their minds.”[d]

17 Then he says,

“I will never again remember
    their sins and lawless deeds.”[e]

18 And when sins have been forgiven, there is no need to offer any more sacrifices.

19 And so, dear brothers and sisters,[f] we can boldly enter heaven’s Most Holy Place because of the blood of Jesus. 20 By his death,[g] Jesus opened a new and life-giving way through the curtain into the Most Holy Place.

21 And since we have a great High Priest who rules over God’s house, 22 let us go right into the presence of God with sincere hearts fully trusting him. For our guilty consciences have been sprinkled with Christ’s blood to make us clean, and our bodies have been washed with pure water.

23 Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep his promise. 24 Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works. 25 And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near.

32 Think back on those early days when you first learned about Christ.[j] Remember how you remained faithful even though it meant terrible suffering.

35 So do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord. Remember the great reward it brings you! 36 Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised.

Hebrews 12

12:22 No, you have come to Mount Zion, to the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to countless thousands of angels in a joyful gathering. 23 You have come to the assembly of God’s firstborn children, whose names are written in heaven. You have come to God himself, who is the judge over all things. You have come to the spirits of the righteous ones in heaven who have now been made perfect. 24 You have come to Jesus, the one who mediates the new covenant between God and people, and to the sprinkled blood, which speaks of forgiveness instead of crying out for vengeance like the blood of Abel.”