the proof (a prophecy)

proof harvestHere is the proof for the next three years about the economy and finance for a nation.

The following reading is taken from Isaiah 37:30-35 (added italics and boldness as highlight)
Then Isaiah said to Hezekiah, “Here is the proof that what I say is true:

“This year you will eat only what grows up by itself,
and next year you will eat what springs up from that.
But in the third year you will plant crops and harvest them;
you will tend vineyards and eat their fruit.

And you who are left in Judah,
who have escaped the ravages of the siege,
will put roots down in your own soil
and grow up and flourish.
For a remnant of my people will spread out from Jerusalem,

a group of survivors from Mount Zion.
The passionate commitment of the Lord of Heaven’s Armies
will make this happen!

“And this is what the Lord says about the king of Assyria:
“‘His armies will not enter Jerusalem.
They will not even shoot an arrow at it.
They will not march outside its gates with their shields
nor build banks of earth against its walls.
The king will return to his own country
by the same road on which he came.
He will not enter this city,’
says the Lord.
‘For my own honor and for the sake of my servant David,
I will defend this city and protect it.’”

THE PROOF FROM JESUS
John 10:24-30 New Living Translation (NLT) ((added italics and boldness as highlight)

24 The people surrounded him and asked, “How long are you going to keep us in suspense? If you are the Messiah, tell us plainly.”

25 Jesus replied, “I have already told you, and you don’t believe me. The proof is the work I do in my Father’s name. 26 But you don’t believe me because you are not my sheep. 27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, 29 for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else.[a] No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. 30 The Father and I are one.”

Footnotes:
10:29 Other manuscripts read for what my Father has given me is more powerful than anything; still others read for regarding that which my Father has given me, he is greater than all.

Watchman’s notes</em>: In a major spiritual shift it takes time to adjust on earth. The first two years are the hardest. But you will get enough supplies that the land will naturally produce! The Lord has promised that on the third year the economy and finance reward will be commensurate with what you have put forth your efforts. The Lord also promised that He will defend your city and protect it. Your enemy (domineering opposition) may threaten loudly and surround you with large armies (media and other threatening noises that intend to produce fear and surrender).  But the Lord is on your side. They can only make noise. Soon they will be in big trouble because of their own internal strife.

What should you do to fortify yourself? Do as Jesus say. Be His sheep. Listen to His voice. Follow Him. Be revived and led by the Holy Spirit.

What should a nation do to become great again?
I am reminded of the successful examples in the Book of Ezra and Book of Nehemiah.
Rebuild your Temple of God/churches. Rebuild your walls: physically by demarcation and sovereignty over your borders (spiritual defense too).
I pray the Lord’s Spirit be poured out mightily upon you.
When you align with God’s plan and His words you will be great again.
Prosperity and peace.
Booming trades and bountiful harvests.
No one will lack.
You will be the head and not the tail.