qualification for a king

king Josiah n the-lost-bibleThis is what a king does: 

When he sits on the throne of his kingdom, he must make himself a copy of the law I’m teaching you. He must write it on a scroll. He must copy it from the scroll of a priest, who is a Levite.  19 The king must keep the scroll close to him at all times. He must read it all the days of his life. Then he can learn to have respect for the Lord his God. He can carefully follow all of the words of that law and those rules.  (Deuteronomy 17:18-19 )

He makes a copy of the law (the Bible). 

He writes it down for his own safe-keeping. His personal Bible.

He copies it from the original version. (ORIGINAL)

He keeps it close to him. (top priority)

He reads it all the days of his life. (his only point of reference)

He respects and honors it. He walks the talk. He lives a testimony of godliness and truthfulness inside out. A man of God that is evident by his integrity and reverent fear of the Lord.

Jeremiah 23:18

 But which of them has stood in the council of the Lord
to see or to hear his word?
Who has listened and heard his word?

Psalm 119:11, 95, 169

 I have hidden your word in my heart
that I might not sin against you.
…but I will ponder your statutes.
May my cry come before you, Lord;
give me understanding according to your word.