Positive prayer for healing of the oppressed: “All things are possible to him that believes.”

Mark 9:23
Bible verses: Mark 9:23

To the man who came with a son who had a spirit that convulsed him, Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.” (Mark 9:23). The man had come to Jesus and said, “From childhood. And often he (the evil spirit)has thrown him both into the fire and into the water to destroy him. But if You can do anything, have compassion on us and help us.” (Mark 9:22).

Reading Jesus’ response in Mark 9:23, Jesus in fact said to him, in so many words, “It’s not so much a matter of what I can do as it is of what you can believe. All things are possible to him that believes.”

Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!” (Mark 9:24) Jesus commanded the unclean spirit to leave the boy and healed the boy instantly.

Prayer for those similarly oppressed: Lord, I believe. In Jesus’ name I submit myself to you and resist the devil.

James 4:7 AMP So submit to [the authority of] God. Resist the devil [stand firm against him] and he will flee from you.

