Biblical Positions and Overcoming Adversity in The Watchman’s Christmas Dream

The Watchman’s 2015 Christmas dream’s relevance now. Here is the original account recorded on December 23, 2015 about a disturbing end time dream with two separate parts.

This morning I woke at 2:44am from a vivid Christmas end time dream of two parts: the first part shows the end time thief who blatantly comes in to steal, kill and destroy, even by cheating and lying to the face. It happened in a shopping scenario.  The ‘cheaters’ were from within the salesmen of the shop concerned. The second part shows how in the end times the ‘thieves’ (in the form of militant) blatantly distorts the Bible and imposes threat and violent force on those who want to hold fast to The Truth about Jesus. This happened in a ‘Christian’ indoor ‘camp’ or a gathering place. The uniformed ‘law’ enforcer of the ‘camp’ came in to arrest those who refused to wear a t-shirt bearing the distorted proclamation. (Jesus’ warning in John 10:10 about the enemy who came like thieves was enacted in the dream in two modern scenes).

 I woke reviewing who we really are as believers of Jesus Christ. What are our real positions? What can we claim for ourselves according to the Bible? I pondered, refreshed my memory, and repeated aloud the following list in my heart before I finally got up from the bed. Here is the list in Bible diagram:

JESUS CHRIST HAS MADE ME AN OVERCOMER. I CAN LIVE BY FAITH, BELIEVING IN THE WORD OF GOD
Jesus came to destroy the work of the devil. “The one persisting in sin belongs to the diabolical one, who has been all about sin from the beginning. That is why the Son of God came into our world: to destroy the plague of destruction inflicted on the world by the diabolical one.” (1 John 3:8 The Voice)
I overcome the world by faith. “For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith.” (1 John 5:4 NKJV)
I have Jesus as my protection from the evil one. “We know that God’s children do not make a practice of sinning, for God’s Son holds them securely, and the evil one cannot touch them.” (1 John 5:18 NLT)

I CHOOSE TO AND CAN LIVE THE SUPER-ABUNDANT VICTORIOUS (FREE FROM THE BONDAGE OF SIN AND DESTRUCTION) LIFE THAT JESUS HAS GIVEN ME, BY THE POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT IN ME
“12 So, my brothers and sisters, you owe the flesh nothing! You do not need to live according to its ways, so abandon its oppressive regime. 13 For if your life is just about satisfying the impulses of your sinful nature, then prepare to die. But if you have invited the Spirit to destroy these selfish desires, you will experience life. 14 If the Spirit of God is leading you, then take comfort in knowing you are His children. 15 You see, you have not received a spirit that returns you to slavery, so you have nothing to fear. The Spirit you have received adopts you and welcomes you into God’s own family. That’s why we call out to Him, “Abba! Father!” as we would address a loving daddy.” (Romans 8:12-15 The Voice)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Notes on previous posting in 2020-12-12

On second look at this post (2015-12-23) I now realized that it was a prophetic warning. I was not prepared for it five years ago and I did not even ask the Lord for interpretation. At that time I was too shocked and disturbed when I woke up. So I went on auto-pilot, that is, to proclaim my position in Christ and defend myself in the spiritual realm. The proclamation is very powerful. I believe that is the number one thing every believer must do, let those powerful verses be engraved on your heart and set an auto-pilot in your system.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2024-06-27 added notes:

Reading my above responses to the dream (2015 and 2020 respectively), I continue to realize how real our faith in Jesus Christ has to be and indeed prevail all else at all time.

How else are we to face life while on earth amidst increasingly pressing issues in this temporal world?

We could wake up like what Jacob had finally realized on his exile road after fleeing from his murderous brother Esau, leaving his father Isaac and his mother Rebecca behind, and in fact he never saw his mother again in his life time. He uttered the night after he saw the Lord God in the vivid dream, “surely the Lord is in this place, and I wasn’t aware of it!” (Genesis 28:16)

We could also wake up like what Stephen had seen, our Lord Jesus standing at the the right side of God, looking at Stephen, welcoming him home above in glory!

At the end of my Bible College 2020 May school year, one senior pastor cum instructor remarked, “It’s everyone on his own now!” Indeed, it is so.

watchman Kainos 2024-06-27

One thought on “Biblical Positions and Overcoming Adversity in The Watchman’s Christmas Dream

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.